To inculcate the leadership qualities in the students a school Student Council was formed after interviews and brain storming sessions.

The new academic year began with the swearing-in ceremony of the student council appointed for the year 2023-24 held on 5th of August, 2023.

Twenty six office bearers were appointed in the presence of the entire school and teachers. The School Principal Dr.Sangeeta Bhardwaj presented badges and sashes to the School Head boy Shourya Pratap Negi and Head girl Sakshi Bisht.

The School brass band accompanied all the student council members to stage ostentatiously.

House captains, Vice captains, Cultural Head, and Discipline incharges were instilled with badges and sashes by their respective House Masters and House Moderator’s.

Dr. Sangeeta Bhardwaj congratulated the members of Student Council and advised them to be impartial and honest in discharging their duties. She also extended a supporting hand to the student council for the smooth running of the school.

The newly elected leaders took oath to hold the school motto “POTENTIAL EST INTUS” in high esteem.

The event concluded with the National Anthem.